journey
2:50 PM | 09-16-07

I heard a quote recently that really disturbed me. It was from someone who has been in my life for a very long time and I now realize why things can*t work out with them. Something they live by is "I am waiting for what life has waiting for me"

Thinking....

What puzzles me that most are words in that quote that they live by...words like "waiting" "life" "for me"

One thing I have learned through out my short life, is that WAITING....should never be in the same sentence having to do with life. Life is something I think of as a gift, and you as a person should wait for no one, and nothing. LIFE is what YOU make of it, and you can*t do that by waiting. Life is what happens and what YOU make out of it, maybe and not frequently when you are waiting.

It just makes me so mad that people can have a point of view on life like that. Don*t get me wrong, EVERYONE is entitled to their own opinion, esp. on life. I just personally could never live my life that way. If I want something, and want to work my way up, I certainly won*t do it waiting...and wondering if or when it will ever happen. Life is a journey and it stops for no one and waits for none. Everyone travels it differently, and should in their own way, but it is important to know that life is what you make out of it, and ti*s yours, and it is important ot make the very best of it, off the couch, out in the open, around the people you love and the things you cherish.


Just my thoughts...take them as you wish. :)

DiRty StuFf || All ClEaN!!

NEW old Pr0FilE G*Bo0K N0TeS E*MAIL TA-DAH! D*LAND
PicTurEs

ConTacT Me
E*MAIL ME
AIM: happylilbunny17

CuRrEnTlY
Time: 2:50 PM
Date: 09-16-07
Eating:Nothing :/
Drinking:H20
Wearing:Clothes, I hope!
Hearing: Typing
Reading: Papers
Chatting w/: No one
Thinking: too much.
Wanting: so much.
PLUG: ILUVU.com

<< T0DAY I*m feelin'
The current mood of amyleigh17@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

<< Who Am i!?
Pierced.Saracastic.Giving.Emotional. Sleepy.Lazy.Broke.Shy.Crazy.Silly.Sweet.Babygirl.Scared.Bored.Damaged.Bitchy. Fabulous.PunkRockStar.Moody. Misunderstood.Understanding.Hyper.Funny.Obsessive.Confused.Naughty.Psycho. Wild.Sympathetic.Weird.Unique.Cute.Evil.



HOW MANY PEOPLE COMMIN BACK 4 MORE?? Site
Meter Thanx for commin!! *MUAH*
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Philly's #1 Hot Spot