Happy Father's Day
8:57 PM | 06-15-08

For the past 4 years my dad has resided in Hancock, MI. Not in his home, but at nursing home. One day, he walked in, lay down in a hospital bed, and never again got up. My dad had basically given up on himself, and the world. Everytime I think of him I get angry, sad, and resolve in mixed emotions. I keep this part of my life very private. Today I called him to wish him a Happy Father's Day. He no longer answers his phone in his room so I have to call the nurses station to have someone go to his rooma nd pick up the phone for him. Our short talk was mixed, he talked about how he needed to get off the phone to go to school, talked about family, and how i woul dbe there in 10 days. Also, about how he talked to my grandmother and she asked how i was doing. Keep in mind my grandmother has been gone (passed away) about 11 years ago, and my father hasnt attended school since college.

Sometimes I think about the day i will find out he is gone. I think about my wedding and how i will never have the father daughter dance. All the times I wished I could have called him to tell him something special and knowing he would never answer. It breaks my heart, yes. It breaks my heart how many people in this world fight for their lives when my father gave up on his. Still he is my Dad, and I do in every aspect wish him the best, and a happy father's day.

DiRty StuFf || All ClEaN!!

NEW old Pr0FilE G*Bo0K N0TeS E*MAIL TA-DAH! D*LAND
PicTurEs

ConTacT Me
E*MAIL ME
AIM: happylilbunny17

CuRrEnTlY
Time: 8:57 PM
Date: 06-15-08
Eating:Nothing :/
Drinking:H20
Wearing:Clothes, I hope!
Hearing: Typing
Reading: Papers
Chatting w/: No one
Thinking: too much.
Wanting: so much.
PLUG: ILUVU.com

<< T0DAY I*m feelin'
The current mood of amyleigh17@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

<< Who Am i!?
Pierced.Saracastic.Giving.Emotional. Sleepy.Lazy.Broke.Shy.Crazy.Silly.Sweet.Babygirl.Scared.Bored.Damaged.Bitchy. Fabulous.PunkRockStar.Moody. Misunderstood.Understanding.Hyper.Funny.Obsessive.Confused.Naughty.Psycho. Wild.Sympathetic.Weird.Unique.Cute.Evil.



HOW MANY PEOPLE COMMIN BACK 4 MORE?? Site
Meter Thanx for commin!! *MUAH*
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Philly's #1 Hot Spot