Miss you Dad
4:58 PM | 05-06-15

It gets easier, every year. I think back to the morning of that phone call. "Your dad is dying". I didn't know at the time that my life would never be the same, but right then it changed forever.

I don't openly tell people what today is, those who are close know. I am very good at hiding it. I feel like theres not a reason to take the day off anymore, because really all i would do is cry at home knowing nothing will come of it. My Dad wouldnt want that, after all, I should celebrate the time I did have with my dad, some people never know who their father is, or have a few short years always wishing they knew them better.

The times I took for granted not spending time with him hurt. I know I can only blame myself and my adolescence. I miss him everyday, i wish he was here to see what I do, watch me make mistakes, make decisions, buy my first car, hear a funny story, hear me laugh. Walk me down the aisle, see me children, grow old. And while some of those things have never happened before, i still ache for when it does happen, knowing there will be his absence.

I miss you Dad....I miss you so much. Everyday gets better. Every year. It will never go away, but it will get better.

Comment from announcement-

Although I am a month late, I just received and read Jim's obit in the Gazette. I was truly saddened to hear of his death. I could not help but recall all the good times and laughs I shared with him as they say "back in the day." As a Hancock High student '(74) who helped out stocking shelves and coolers at Traub's Store for a can of pop and a bag of chips to tending bar for him as a Tech student when he ran Scmidt's Corner. To me he will always be remembered fondly as "Boss Traub" for his unique sense of humor and the life lessons he shared. My sympathy to you Amy, although we've never met, I can honestly say I was proud to consider your dad "a friend." In memory of James R. "Boss" Traub. I toast with a "Toddy for my Body."

DiRty StuFf || All ClEaN!!

NEW old Pr0FilE G*Bo0K N0TeS E*MAIL TA-DAH! D*LAND
PicTurEs

ConTacT Me
E*MAIL ME
AIM: happylilbunny17

CuRrEnTlY
Time: 4:58 PM
Date: 05-06-15
Eating:Nothing :/
Drinking:H20
Wearing:Clothes, I hope!
Hearing: Typing
Reading: Papers
Chatting w/: No one
Thinking: too much.
Wanting: so much.
PLUG: ILUVU.com

<< T0DAY I*m feelin'
The current mood of amyleigh17@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

<< Who Am i!?
Pierced.Saracastic.Giving.Emotional. Sleepy.Lazy.Broke.Shy.Crazy.Silly.Sweet.Babygirl.Scared.Bored.Damaged.Bitchy. Fabulous.PunkRockStar.Moody. Misunderstood.Understanding.Hyper.Funny.Obsessive.Confused.Naughty.Psycho. Wild.Sympathetic.Weird.Unique.Cute.Evil.



HOW MANY PEOPLE COMMIN BACK 4 MORE?? Site
Meter Thanx for commin!! *MUAH*
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Philly's #1 Hot Spot