One of the best christmas gifts ever
10:01 PM | 12-24-08

So I am finally home. Home for Christmas after a missed flight in god forsaken Miniapolis, and waiting 8 hours, lost luggage....ect. HOME. Tonight I went to church with my mom as I have always on christmas eve for the past, well.....every year of my life. However this year was different. This year will be the last christmas in my church *tear* It is unbarringly sad..crushing...but as all things do, they grow old and too small. Our church as withered and our congregation has just grown to out grow our church. 141 lovely christmas's spent there. its amazing. And as the candels glowed during our last silent night..i thought about all the wonderful times I had in that church as a little girl. I will cherish them forever.
Later, one of the members came up and said "Amy, i have been carrying this around in my purse for years, it should belong to you" I opened a medium envelope to find a picture of me and my beloved late grandmother at my congregation at my church when i was just 12 years old. It was such a sweet picture, and i wish i could show you. Her lovely face and expression made me think of her so lovingly and deeply, and knowing she must had been smiling down from heaven at me. Remembering that moment of her proud grandaughter being confirmed where her grandfather had once been a paster at the very same church. I miss her terribly sometimes, she was the sweetest woman, and i know she is watching me. Its christmas eve, and i am exactly where i want to be. The dogs at the foot of the bed, watching the marathon of the christmas story, that i have for the past 10 years...and snuggled in my bed with my christmas pajamas. I hope everyone has a very merry christmas. MUAH

DiRty StuFf || All ClEaN!!

NEW old Pr0FilE G*Bo0K N0TeS E*MAIL TA-DAH! D*LAND
PicTurEs

ConTacT Me
E*MAIL ME
AIM: happylilbunny17

CuRrEnTlY
Time: 10:01 PM
Date: 12-24-08
Eating:Nothing :/
Drinking:H20
Wearing:Clothes, I hope!
Hearing: Typing
Reading: Papers
Chatting w/: No one
Thinking: too much.
Wanting: so much.
PLUG: ILUVU.com

<< T0DAY I*m feelin'
The current mood of amyleigh17@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

<< Who Am i!?
Pierced.Saracastic.Giving.Emotional. Sleepy.Lazy.Broke.Shy.Crazy.Silly.Sweet.Babygirl.Scared.Bored.Damaged.Bitchy. Fabulous.PunkRockStar.Moody. Misunderstood.Understanding.Hyper.Funny.Obsessive.Confused.Naughty.Psycho. Wild.Sympathetic.Weird.Unique.Cute.Evil.



HOW MANY PEOPLE COMMIN BACK 4 MORE?? Site
Meter Thanx for commin!! *MUAH*
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Philly's #1 Hot Spot