**GRADUATION**
9:20 a.m. | 2001-05-27

Peering into the mirror, two things happen to me simultaneously. First, I hear a tune running through my head that is familiar and yet strange in a way, and, secondly, I am trying to see if I really look any different. The tune running through my head is the familiar and yet strange Pomp and Circumstance that I have heard for years and years when I have attended the graduations of so many of my good friends and relatives. But, for some reason, it sounds different today. And then there is the �me� looking back from the mirror. I always thought that I would look different on the day that I graduated from high school. Everyone else had looks so poised and so grown up on their special day, but I am just the same as I was yesterday and even last year. Nothing has changed; my mind and my looks are exactly the same and in

some small way I feel cheated. Over and over for the past few years I have heard, �Wait until you graduate....things will be different.� Well, where, I wonder, is the difference? In just a few hours I will be graduating from High School. It is my commencement. Even that seems like a strange word when all I can think

about right now is all of the things that I will be leaving behind. How can this be a beginning when it is actually an ending. I can remember all the days I complained about having to get up and go to school, complained about the

cheerleading practices, complained about the rules and regulations which kept

me from doing what I wanted. Tomorrow, I will not be a student anymore

and I will be expected to make my own decisions and my own rules in life.

Let me tell you, that is more than just a little frightening. I wonder if all of my classmates are feeling the same things I am right now? I always thought

that some special sort of wisdom would come to me when I was about to

graduate from high school and I would know exactly where I was going and

what I was supposed to do to get there.

This day of departure is probably one of the biggest journeys that I will

ever take in life. And somehow, I feel that someone forgot to send me the

road map. What�s more...I am not even sure where it is that I want to be

when I get there. One would never set out on any other journey without a

destination and a map of how to get there. But on this journey, I am on my

own. I think that I have the tools to get there safely. And at least I know

what kind of a person I want to be. But, it that all there is? Thirteen years of school all building up to this? A couple of hours of ceremony, hugs, tears, and parties and then I will be on my own. I always thought it would be more fun than this and a lot less scary!

So this is the departure. I would give almost anything to be able to predict my arrival. Where will I go, what will I do, who will I meet along the way. In five years, will my friends still be the same? Will I even know them or they know me? Or will we be as strange to one another as the face that is

looking back at me from the mirror?

DiRty StuFf || All ClEaN!!

NEW old Pr0FilE G*Bo0K N0TeS E*MAIL TA-DAH! D*LAND
PicTurEs

ConTacT Me
E*MAIL ME
AIM: happylilbunny17

CuRrEnTlY
Time: 9:20 a.m.
Date: 2001-05-27
Eating:Nothing :/
Drinking:H20
Wearing:Clothes, I hope!
Hearing: Typing
Reading: Papers
Chatting w/: No one
Thinking: too much.
Wanting: so much.
PLUG: ILUVU.com

<< T0DAY I*m feelin'
The current mood of amyleigh17@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

<< Who Am i!?
Pierced.Saracastic.Giving.Emotional. Sleepy.Lazy.Broke.Shy.Crazy.Silly.Sweet.Babygirl.Scared.Bored.Damaged.Bitchy. Fabulous.PunkRockStar.Moody. Misunderstood.Understanding.Hyper.Funny.Obsessive.Confused.Naughty.Psycho. Wild.Sympathetic.Weird.Unique.Cute.Evil.



HOW MANY PEOPLE COMMIN BACK 4 MORE?? Site
Meter Thanx for commin!! *MUAH*
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Philly's #1 Hot Spot