**Initiation**
11:07 p.m. | 2002-11-22

Welp, It*s time. After this whole semester, rush, the fights, the giggles, it*s finally time for me to become an Alpha Gamma Delta Sister. I cannot beleive I made it. After all that! People ask why I am in a sorority and I try to explain all the things a sorority is that they cannot see. A sorority is more than letters on a sweatshirt. More than traditional songs, a gold pin, rituals, and obligation, or a way of life. A sorority is learning about people, a sorority is giving without expecting a return. A sorority is earning respect from others, as well as for yourself. A sorority will not solve all your problems. But I have made good friends and found confidence there to help me take life one step at a time.

I*m not gonna say too much more sappy stuff cuz there isn*t alot. But I am gonna say this has been a great experience. I love the people I*ve met, I*ve loved getting to know my pledge class, and even though we*ve lost a few along the way, I*m glad I stayed, for the long hawl. I can*t help but smile. At midnight tonight I*ll be initiated. I never woulda thought, although I*ve been hearing throughout my life that I would always be a soroity girl. Istill never thought, after teasing my EX-boy lastyear about his greek life, I now realize alot of things I didn*t before. This is awesome, only an hour to go. EEEeekk....I gotta say I*m nervous. Whatan experience this has been, and very stressful! I don*t think people realize all that it*s about, I mean Ididn*t till a few days ago. I know these girls are family. And even though I don*t have any sisters, and not a huge family. Iknow tonight It*ll be larger than ever, and forever. This commitment isn*t just for four years or however long I*ll be in college, it*s for life, and I*m glad I*m apart of this. So, Iwanan say this: Sisterhood is the essence of all the wisdom of the ages, distilled into a single word. Youcannot see sisterhood, neither can you hear it nor taste it, but you can feel it a hundred times a day. It is a pat on the back, a smile of encouragement. It*s someone to share with, to celebrate your achievements. Later everyone....XOXOXOXOXO

Am-

DiRty StuFf || All ClEaN!!

NEW old Pr0FilE G*Bo0K N0TeS E*MAIL TA-DAH! D*LAND
PicTurEs

ConTacT Me
E*MAIL ME
AIM: happylilbunny17

CuRrEnTlY
Time: 11:07 p.m.
Date: 2002-11-22
Eating:Nothing :/
Drinking:H20
Wearing:Clothes, I hope!
Hearing: Typing
Reading: Papers
Chatting w/: No one
Thinking: too much.
Wanting: so much.
PLUG: ILUVU.com

<< T0DAY I*m feelin'
The current mood of amyleigh17@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

<< Who Am i!?
Pierced.Saracastic.Giving.Emotional. Sleepy.Lazy.Broke.Shy.Crazy.Silly.Sweet.Babygirl.Scared.Bored.Damaged.Bitchy. Fabulous.PunkRockStar.Moody. Misunderstood.Understanding.Hyper.Funny.Obsessive.Confused.Naughty.Psycho. Wild.Sympathetic.Weird.Unique.Cute.Evil.



HOW MANY PEOPLE COMMIN BACK 4 MORE?? Site
Meter Thanx for commin!! *MUAH*
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Philly's #1 Hot Spot